I was at a local store where open-carry is allowed, engaging in free market commerce, when the shopkeeper noted that the theater where James Holmes carried out his Batman massacre at is the only theater in the state of Colorado with a no-gun policy. I immediately replied that I didn’t know that and thought it was a corporate policy of theater chain. I don’t know how I knew this (I do that a lot, what can I say… gut flora, people, gut flora), but 2 days later I remembered I was gonna look that up and blog about it.

While I haven’t checked on other theaters and theater chains in CO, it does appear, based on this Investor’s Business Daily editorial, that the Cinemark chain that owns and operates the aforementioned theater does have a no-gun policy for all of its theaters.

More on this later, hopefully.

